In the News

Wednesday, July 14, 2021
This article is also available on Newsday's website.
Monday, June 28, 2021
The article is also available on Newsday's website. 
Friday, April 23, 2021
News12 features United Way of Long Island’s Net Zero Energy challenge. The segment aired on Friday, February 12th at 3:30pm.  
Friday, February 12, 2021
ABC News 7 and News12 featured United Way of Long Island’s Project Warmth and program recipient Lashawnda who needed assistance heating her home during cold months. The segment aired on Friday, February 12th at 4:30pm.
Thursday, January 21, 2021
           
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
On Sunday, June 28 Connoisseur Media aired an episode of Suffolk Matters. United Way of Long Island's Theresa Regnante, President & CEO spoke with Suffolk County AME President, Dan Levler to discuss United Way's  efforts in repsonse to COVID-19 and Long Island's receovery.    Radio Stations Aired: WALK 97.5FM   
Friday, May 8, 2020
United Way of Long Island's Born United: A Community Baby Shower helps a new mother. 
Monday, April 20, 2020
On Sunday, April 19 Connoisseur Media aired an episode of Island Outlook covering UNITED TOGETHER: A Response Fund for COVID-19. The interview featured Robert Isaksen, Long Island Market President of Bank of America and United Way of Long Island's Theresa Regnante, President & CEO. They discussed United Way's response to the COVID-19 outbreak on Long Island, including how Bank of America's…
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
The United Way of Long Island has established an emergency financial assistance fund to help "alleviate the disruptions to family life" wrought by the COVID-19 virus, which has shut down businesses and caused massive changes to daily life, officials announced Thursday.