Board of Directors

United Way of Long Island's Board of Directors is fiscally responsible for the organization budget, active in planning and support of fund raising activities and legally responsible for establishing and implementing policies and programs.

Community leaders on our Board usually meet six times annually. Potential Board members are nominated and reviewed by the Board Development Committee. The committee submits its recommendations to the full Board, which votes on each nomination. If you have questions, please contact Susan Corso at 631.940.3745 or


Alexander G. Bateman, Jr., Board Chair 
Ruskin Moscou Faltischek, P.C.

David L. Calone
Jove Equity Partners LLC

John R. Durso, Immediate Past Board Chair 
Local 338 RWDSU/UFCW & Long Island Federation of Labor

Tracey Edwards
NYS Public Service Commission

Daniel Eichhorn, Chair Elect
PSEG Long Island

Paul Fleishman
Community Volunteer

Maria A. Grasso, Board Secretary
Flushing Bank

Lynda Hullstrung, Board Treasurer
Deloitte & Touche LLP

Linda Nicolino, Vice Chair
Bethpage Federal Credit Union

Ellen Redmond, Community Impact Council Chair
Community Volunteer

Robert Andrew Wild, Board General Counsel
Garfunkel Wild, P.C.



  • Matthew Aracich, Building & Trades Council of Nassau & Suffolk Counties
  • Nicholas Auletta, TruView BSI, LLC
  • Dana Boylan, Community Volunteer
  • Michael Patrick Caplice, NYS Comptroller's Office
  • Aaron Choo, National Grid
  • Gregory Clark, MSC Industrial Supply Co.
  • R. Darryl Clark, Wallace Eannace Associates, Inc.
  • Jennifer Cona, Cona Elder Law PLLC
  • John Costanzo, LDK Consultants
  • Joanne DeFino, KPMG
  • Sylvia Diaz, Suffolk Community College Foundation
  • Gloria Gargano, CNA Insurance
  • Kevin Gates, STAR Group L.P.
  • Thomas Gilmartin, TriState Capital Bank
  • Peter Goldsmith, LISTnet
  • John Guadagno, IBEW Local 25
  • Patrick Guidice, IBEW Local 1049
  • Katherine Heaviside, Epoch 5 Public Relations
  • Marc Herbst, Long Island Contractors Association, Inc.
  • Erika Hill, Vision Street Research
  • Richard M. Kessel, East Coast Progressive Energy Solutions
  • Will Kim, GEICO
  • Dr. Kishore Kuncham, Freeport Public Schools
  • Nicholas LaMorte, AFSCME
  • Roy Lebel, Brookhaven National Laboratory
  • Dr. Janet A. Lenaghan, Hofstra University
  • Barry Levy, Rivkin Radler LLP
  • Daniel J. Lloyd, Minority Millennials, Inc.
  • John L. Mackey, Enterprise Holdings
  • Frank Maffei, United Parcel Service
  • Anthony Manetta, Cedar Communities, LP
  • Gregory May, Adjunct Professor of Political Science, Molloy College
  • Douglas McCrosson, CPI Aero Inc.
  • Deirdre O'Connell, Daniel Gale Sotheby's International Realty
  • Teresa O'Halloran, Suffolk Transportation Service, Inc.
  • Magdalonie Paris-Campbell, AT&T Services, Inc.
  • Felix Ruiz, Sun River Health, PrEP Educator
  • Kathy Russell, US Nonwovens Corp.
  • Steven Santino, People's United Bank
  • Victoria Schneps, Schneps Communications
  • Traci Shelton, Options for Community Care Advocate