Skip to main content

Board of Directors

United Way of Long Island's Board of Directors is fiscally responsible for the organization budget, active in planning and support of fund raising activities and legally responsible for establishing and implementing policies and programs.

Community leaders on our Board usually meet six times annually. Potential Board members are nominated (self-nominations accepted) and reviewed by the Board Development Committee. The committee submits its recommendations to the full Board, which votes on each nomination. If you are interested in becoming a Board Member of United Way of Long Island, please contact Susan Corso at 631.940.3745 or


Alexander G. Bateman, Jr., Chair
Ruskin Moscou Faltischek, P.C.

Daniel Eichhorn, Vice Chair
PSEG Long Island

John R. Durso, Immediate Past Chair 
Local 338 RWDSU/UFCW & Long Island Federation of Labor

Lynda Hullstrung, Treasurer
Deloitte & Touche LLP

Tracey Edwards, Secretary
Habitat for Humanity of Suffolk

Robert Andrew Wild, General Counsel
Garfunkel Wild, P.C.

Ellen Redmond, Community Impact Council Chair
IBEW, Third District

David L. Calone
Jove Equity Partners LLC

Paul Fleishman

Maria A. Grasso
Flushing Bank



Matthew Aracich, Building & Trades Council of Nassau & Suffolk Counties

Nicholas Auletta, TruView BSI, LLC

Lorraine Aycock, Bank of America

Ronald Bauer, IBEW Local 1049, AFL-CIO

Gregory Clark, MSC Industrial Supply Co.

Jennifer B. Cona, Genser Cona Elder Law

John Costanzo, Purolator International

Robert DeMarinis, NationalGrid

Joanne DeFino, KPMG

Howard Dickstein, GEICO

Gloria Gargano, CNA Insurance

Kevin Gates, STAR Group L.P.

Thomas Gilmartin, TriState Capital Bank

Peter Goldsmith, LISTnet

Kevin M. Harvey, IBEW Local 25, Representative

Katherine Heaviside, Epoch 5 Public Relations

Marc Herbst, Long Island Contractors Association, Inc.

Shantey Hill, St. Joseph's College

Henry Hong, Enterprise

Lynn Johnson, Stony Brook University

Richard M. Kessel, East Coast Progressive Energy Solutions

Dr. Kishore Kuncham, Freeport Public Schools

Nicholas LaMorte, CSEA Long Island Region One

Roy Lebel, Brookhaven National Laboratory

Barry Levy, Rivkin Radler Attorneys at Law

Steven Lipponer, Citigroup

Anthony Manetta, Cedar Communities, L.P.

Gregory May, Commissioner Nassau County Department of Consumer Affairs

Douglas McCrosson, CPI Aerostructures Inc.

Lynda Nicolino, Bethpage Federal Credit Union

Deirdre O'Connell, Daniel Gale Sotheby's International Realty

Teresa O'Halloran, Suffolk Transportation Service, Inc.

Brandon V. Ray, AT&T

Ronnie Renken, Community Volunteer

Anthony Santella, Hofstra University, MPH Program

Steven Santino, People's United Bank

Victoria Schneps-Yunis, Schneps Communications

Bernie Sensale, Community Volunteer

Virginia Umbreit, First Long Island Investors, LLC