Skip to main content

COMMUNITY PARTNER AGENCIES HOLIDAY DONATIONS & VOLUNTEERS WISH LIST

United Way of Long Island’s community partner agencies are seeking donations of goods and volunteer services to help needy families in your community. 

Please view the list of organizations seeking holiday donations, along with contact persons. Requested items should be new. If an organization indicates “gently used” items, please ensure items are clean and in working order. Volunteer opportunities and agencies that operate Adopt-a-Family programs are also listed.

PRINTABLE LIST 

HOLIDAY GIFTS & FOOD

NASSAU COUNTY
Adults and Children with Learning and Developmental Disabilities (Bethpage) Seeking gently used clothing for all ages children-adults. Contact Karen Romanelli 516.822.0028 x 161 or romanellik@acld.org  
 
AHRC Nassau Seeking new toys for toddler-12 yrs; individual food basket donations; new clothing for infant-adult; Conducts an Adopt-A-Family Program. Contact Justin McDannell 516.262.1000 x 1303 or jmcdannell@ahrc.org
 
Central Nassau Guidance and Counseling Services (Plainview) Seeking new toys for 1-13 yrs; proceeds of food drives; individual food basket donations; new clothing for 4-13 yrs; holiday decorations; blankets/hats/gloves. Conducts an Adopt-A-Family program. Contact Stephanie Tipping 516.396.5124 or stipping@centralnassau.org   
 
Harbor Day Care Center (New Hyde Park) Seeking new toys for children 12 weeks–12 yrs; proceeds of food drives; new clothing for children 12 weeks-12 yrs and for adult men & women all sizes; supermarket gift cards; department store gift cards. Contact Deanna Cinelli 516.248.9855 or dcinelli@harborchildcare.org       
 
H.E.L.P Services Inc. (Freeport) Seeking new and gently used toys for children 5–12 yrs; new and gently used clothing for children 5–12 yrs esp. pants, sweatshirts, coats and shirts; holiday decorations. Contact Brianna Padilla 216.378.1111 or bpadilla@helpservices.org   
 
Hicksville Boys & Girls Club Seeking new toys for children 4-18 yrs; individual food baskets; new clothing for 11-18 yrs esp. gloves/scarves; holiday decorations. Contact Thomas Bruno 516.822.7594 or hycbgc@aol.com  
 
Hispanic Brotherhood Inc. (Rockville Centre) Seeking new toys for children newborn-12 yrs; proceeds of food drives; individual food baskets; new clothing for children and adult all sizes; holiday decorations; gift cards. Contact Jenny Cepero or Kathleen Kurtis 516.766.6610 or hispanicrvc@aol.com    
 
Port Washington Children’s Center Seeking new toys for toddler-10 yrs. Contact Veronica Casamassima 516.883.4864 or vcasamassina@pwchildrencenter.org  
 
The Safe Center LI Inc. Seeking gift cards. Contact Francine Medaglia 516.465.4748 or fmedaglia@tscli.org
 
Woodward Children’s Center (Freeport)  Seeking new toys for 13 yrs-adult; proceeds of food drives; new clothing for 13 yrs-adult.  Contact Danielle Colucci 516.379.0900 or dcolucci@woodwardchildren.org
 
YES Community Counseling Center (Massapequa) Seeking new toys for children; new clothing for 5 yrs -adult; wrapping paper/ribbon. Conducts an Adopt-A-Family program. Contact Mark Wenzel 516.799.3000 x 112 or mwenzel@yesccc.org  
 
Youth and Family Counseling Agency (Oyster Bay) Seeking new toys for infants-16 yrs; proceeds of food drives; individual food basket donations; new clothing for 4 yrs-adult esp. coats/sneakers/boots; proceeds of coat drives. Contact Barbara Rakusin 516.922.6867 or brakusin@yfcaoysterbay.org

SUFFOLK COUNTY
Association for Mental Health and Wellness (Ronkonkoma) Seeking proceeds of food drives; new clothing for adult male veterans esp. scarves/hats/gloves/socks/ thermal underwear/coats. Contact Ruth McDade 631.471.7242 x 1329 or rmcdade@mhaw.org  
 
Association for Mental Health and Wellness (Ronkonkoma) Seeking new toys for 10-14 yrs; individual food basket donations; new clothing for ages 10-14 yrs; holiday decorations. Contact Shantel Jefferson 631.215.1265 or sjefferson@mhaw.org  
 
EAC Network (Central Islip) Seeking new toys for 10–18 yrs.; proceeds of food drives; individual food basket donations; new clothing for 10-18 yrs esp. sweat suits/hats/gloves/scarves; holiday decorations; toiletries/blankets/pillows/pajamas. Conducts an Adopt-A-Family program. Contact Andrea Ramos-Topper 631.439.0480 or Andrea.Ramos-Topper@eac-network.org  
 
Gerald J. Ryan Outreach Center (Wyandanch) Seeking new toys for infants-12 yrs; proceeds of food drives; individual food baskets; new & gently used clothing for all ages; gently used coats. Conducts an Adopt-A-Family program. Contact Noelle Campbell 631.643.7591 or ryanoutreach@optonline.net
 
Girls Inc. of Long Island (Deer Park) Seeking proceeds of food drives; gently used coats; tablets/wooden frames/folders/journals. Contact Barbara Beatus-Vegh 631.940.3730 or bbvegh@girlsinclongisland.org

Long Island Against Domestic Violence (Central Islip) Contact Mary Ortega 631.666.8780 or m.ortega@liadv.org  
 
Long Island Cares Inc. The Harry Chapin Food Bank (Hauppauge) Seeking new toys for infants-16 yrs; new clothing for infants-16 yrs. and adult women. Seeking proceeds of food drives esp. shelf stable Milks/cereal/fruit cups; individual food baskets. Contact Robin S. Amato 631.582.3663 x 103 or ramato@licares.org   
 
Long Island Head Start (Patchogue) New toys for children birth-5 yrs.; proceeds of food drives; individual food baskets; new clothing children birth-5 yrs. sweaters/pants/sweatshirts/coats/hats/mittens/scarves/underwear/onesies/socks/pajamas; personal care & hygiene products/cleaning products; diapers/wipes/blankets/sheets/towels/brooms/ mops/vacuums/Pediasure. Conducts an Adopt-A-Family program. Contact Carol Burnett 631.758.5200 x 0140 or cburnett@liheadstart.org  
 
Suffolk Y Jewish Community Center (Commack) Seeking new toys for children; individual food baskets; new clothing for children and adults esp. gloves/scarves/hats/children’s pajamas. Contact Tina Block 631.462.9800 ext. 121 or tblock@syjcc.org
 
United Way of Long Island – YouthBuild (Deer Park) New toys for infant-10 yrs; proceeds of food drives; new and gently used clothing for infant–10 yrs.; new and gently used business suits for males and females; proceeds of coat drives. Contact Christine Pastore 631.940.3707 or cpastore@unitedwayli.org    
 
*VIBS (Islandia)* Seeking new toys for infant-18 yrs; new underwear for adult women all sizes; new clothing for adult women & men esp. sweatpants/shirts; wrapping paper/tape/bows. Conducts an Adopt-A-Family program. Contact Debbie Mullarkey 631.360.3730 ext. 144 or dmullarkey@vibs.org  

WellLife Network (Hauppauge) Seeking new toys for infant-14 yrs; proceeds of food drives; individual food baskets. Contact Ann Nosewicz 631.920.8028 or ann.nosewicz@welllifenetwork.org

HOLIDAY VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

NASSAU COUNTY
AHRC Nassau Volunteers needed to sort & wrap donated toys; to deliver gifts to homes (Must use own vehicle, agency will reimburse mileage). Contact Justin McDannell 516.262.1000 x 1303 or jmcdannell@ahrc.org
 
SUFFOLK COUNTY
Association for Mental Health and Wellness (Ronkonkoma) Volunteers needed to deliver food baskets; sort & wrap donated toys; distribute toys. Contact Shantel Jefferson 631.215.1265 or sjefferson@mhaw.org  
 
Gerald J. Ryan Outreach Center (Wyandanch) Volunteers needed to sort & pack donated food; sort & wrap donated toys on December 14 10am – 8pm, and December 15 12pm – 6pm. Contact Noelle Campbell 631.643.7591 or ryanoutreach@optonline.net  
 
*VIBS (Islandia) Volunteers needed to sort & wrap donated toys. Contact Debbie Mullarkey 631.360.3730 ext. 144 or dmullarkey@vibs.org